Testimonials

Our Testimonials

What our clients have said

Reasonably priced roomy apartment in good location.

This is a nice roomy apartment in a handy location overlooking the boat harbour. Short walks to Wharf and shops, cafes, surf club and beach. It has all the facilities one needs including secure garage. Friendly, communicative and efficient staff at G1 makes booking a pleasure.

19 Oct - 27 Oct 2020 - Gary Pryor

We had a very nice short holiday

The unit was very nicely kept and in a great location, we parked the car and walked everywhere , easy access to the beach and to shops along the boardwalk.

26/10/2020 to 28/10/2020 - Matthew Garton

Slice of Paradise!

The property was STUNNING and the Position could not have been beaten! Perfect for our family getaway, close to the flags, walking distance to shops and restaurants, I am so glad we stumbled across this hidden gem and will definitely be re-booking and visiting Windmill and Mooloolaba more often!

1 November 2020 - Emma Mccrystal

Clean, spacious and a great location

I would highly recommend a stay at Pago Pago, Mooloolaba Spit. We stayed in Unit 4 which was very spacious, had all the functional requirements of 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms (sleeping 4), Kitchen, dining, lounge/living area and 3 balconies! The balcony off the main living with a large outside dining area with a 6 seat table and still plenty of room. The apartment is a little dated with no wifi, nor foxtel but the location is absolutely perfect with an easy walk to the beach, shops, cafes etc

December - Joe Craparotta

Illawong 2 Ruig booking

This was our 3rd time we stayed at Illawong 2. We have stayed the 2 prior occasions in July. We love staying so thought we would try summer.T he updated televison was great, you replaced the kitchen leaking tap and wall fan in the 2nd bedroom but it is weak. Unfortunately at present we will not be a returning summer customer. We knew the apartment had no air conditioning but the very small oscillating fan in the living and kitchen area was useless, it needs ceiling fans at minimum it's QLD!

- Cade Ruig

Love the views of the beach from the apartment

I really enjoyed my stay and I loved the family environment at the properly.

21st December - Cleonie Quayle

Lovely holiday

It was perfect for our family holiday, the separate lounges made it easy as a teenage retreat. The separate charges for the bed linen and towels was a little strange. I have never experienced this before and unsure why it is not included in the total pricing, I almost missed it on the summary and would have arrived without linen on the beds. The pool was lovely but annoying to continually be scooping leaves with every breeze. Everything else was beautiful, and a lovely comfortable home!

December 23-December 30th, 2020 - Judy Friedman

untitles

see below

Christmas 2020 - Robyn Coleston

Perfect home away from home

This house was excellent. Clean, very well equipped and very well positioned to shops, beaches , coastal walks and other areas such as Buderium. As soon as we walked in, the house felt very welcoming. To even have a Christmas tree up ( we stayed over Christmas) was just wonderful, especially after a long long drive. The pool area an added bonus. G1 holidays were also excellent to work with. Very professional. I will definitely be using them if I’m fortunate enough to return in the future.

22-30 December 2020 - Tanya Willis

Unit needs a good clean

As soon as we opened the door the unit really smelt bad, it needs a complete clean or a freshen up. The beds really need replacing. The windows need fly screens as mosquitos are a real issue. Because there's no air conditioning, leaving the windows open of a night is the only option for some air flow and there's no fly screens. The door handle to the main bedroom needs fixing. The carpets could do with a clean if not replacing. The unit smelt like it had been locked up for a long time.

26/12/20-30/12/20 - Tarn Radford

Beautiful accomodation

Hi team, we really enjoyed staying at Karmasea 43, the accomodation was beautiful, location great, easy to access and the staff and G1 we a pleasure to arrange accomodation through.

23/12/20 - Fiona Coombes

Awesome views and facilities

Great location 2mins walk to the beach. Plenty of options available for dining and take away. A small store for groceries just around the corner. The unit has plenty of room. Excellent kitchen acme a huge balcony that offers the best 180degees view.

January 2021 - Michael Koch

Modern townhouse great location

Walking distance to the surf, river, shops and take-away, a comfortable, quiet place to stay in downtown Maroochydore.

2-9 Jan 2021 - Sandra Cuthbert

Great Position at Mylos 19

Very enjoyable stay at Mylos 19 for a mum's getaway. The place was extremely clean and easy to locate. A great position with views to the beach. Unfortunately the weather was wet, but the unit was adequate. An extra lounge or arm chair would have made it more comfortable. No WiFi, but able to hotspot to access foxtel on TV.

8th-10th Jan 2021 - Danielle Gibbs

Great stay!

We had a relaxing stay at this house with our dog! Clean, well maintained facilities A large back yard Great location Thanks for a great stay!

4 - 10 January - Anita Black

Yakola 62

Carol was very helpful and responded promptly when we were in contact. The property is well located and has all the items needed for an enjoyable stay with families.

30 December to 10 January - Liz Alexander

Holiday Perfection

We've stayed at this property for 2 years in a row now, perfect for the larger family with the bonus of a small attached unit. The jetty is great for fishing day & night, we also go crabbing as well. The property has everything catered for, linen included. Just bring along your food, clothes & beach towels, you can't wrong with a holiday at Campbell 7, extremely happy with our choice of this property.

8th until 17th January 2021 - Karen Flynn

Great house for large family holidays

The house is as described. Great space for large family holidays. The WiFi wasn’t great but the pool table, pool and entertainment room make up for it. The kitchen was well equipped and everything was in working order. We enjoyed our stay.

12/01/2021 - Karen Batista

This place has everything you need

We have stayed at this house twice and absolutely love it! We have two teenagers and a 10 year old, they could all be occupied without even leaving the house- fishing. swimming in the canal or the pool or playing pool inside. The shops and beach are a really short walk so the teens could just go down on their own if they wanted to. House was well equipt and they have added an ensuite since we were there last- bonus!

16/01/2021 24/01/2021 - Nina Gaynor

Excellent stay

We all had a fantastic time staying at The Grove. Beautiful house, great location. Lots of little extra included which made it feel more like a hotel stay! We will definitely be back again.

20th Jan - 24th Jan - Sarah Morrison

Great house in a great location.

Big house on the canal and 7 min walk to the beach. Superb location! The house was clean and everything worked like new. Canal access for paddle boarding or kayaking- we did both! Fully air conditioned too. Easy to recommend Tarcoola 41 and we’d definitely stay again.

22nd Jan 2021 - Jason O'toole

Kayak Heaven

Lovely home with great spaces for the family to meet and mingle. Pool and media room were favourites as was the pool and kayaking. TVs need work. No controllers in downstairs suite; upstairs Master uses set top box but no instructions so difficult to use until explained. The TV in the media room has a stripe in the screen and HDMI cable motherboard is flawed so a TV repairer had to be called. The Austar boxes in two rooms are not connected and 2 of 3 DVD players don’t work, Wifi was down too.

20th to 27th January - Erica French

Fabulous apartment with amazing views

So close to all that Mooloolaba has to offer

23/1/2020 - Patricia Watkinson

Fabulous apartment with amazing views

So close to all that Mooloolaba has to offer

23/1/2020 - Patricia Watkinson

Overnight Stay

overall experience was excellent - girls at G1 were very friendly and helpful. Being able to check in early was fantastic. Apartment was very well decorated, very comfortable and accommodated 6 adults very well. Only issue was we found the floor gritty with sand, crumbs in cupboards, some crockery dirty/stained and a puddle of water on the balcony, which none of impacted on our stay. Would definitely stay again and would also use G1 again.

6/2/21 - Terry Andrews

Excellent stay

Lovely apartment .. close to all amenities would definitely stay again

February 202- - Anne Lakey

Fabulous

Modern, clean, great air con, pet friendly and comfortable beds

Fri 19 - 21 Feb 2021 - Belinda Hamilton

Amazing but cleanliness needed attention

Positives Incredible view! Just beautiful Great bed, wonderful shower & comfy furniture. Good sized kitchen with large fridge & dishwasher. Amazing access to beach & ideal proximity amenities Negative Dried Blood spot on children’s bedspread (looked like had been laundered but stain not come out) Wicker place mats had food remnants in the creases Plates, bowls & glasses were incomplete sets Plates in poor condition badly scratched Plastic cups & plates dirty in cupboard

19th-22nd February - Geraldine Harris

Excellent accommodation

We have spent many holidays in Unit 4, Illawong and as usual, we were not disappointed. The new kitchen is certainly a great improvement, as are the new beds. The outlook is spectacular, breezes from all angles and a hop, skip and jump to the beach. Who needs all of the expensive luxuries of a five star resort when the comfort and position of this unit has everything needed for a relaxing holiday.

13/2/2021 - Lynette Edwards

Lovely little apartment on the canal

Great little place. Lovely comfy beds and linen. The kitchen could do with a clean out. Lots of very old appliances and pots and pans and cutlery.

26-02 to 28-02 - Lisa Gooch

Perfect location, cleaning needs improvement

Biggest positive-location. View of ocean, direct entry unit to pool. Right in heart of Esplanade. Very spacious for 7 adult female friends. Biggest negative was cleanliness of unit. Had to call G1 properties to explain bad smell in unit (was smell from old prawns from a couple of weeks ago). To their credit they immediately sent a cleaner to fix but overall cleanliness needs to improve. Aircon in bunk room also needs to be checked as was hot. G1 - fix cleaning & this is a great unit!

26/2/21 - Angela Adler

Great Apartment at the Beach

this apartment was well appointed and was very comfortable with magnificent views.

1st to 5th March 2021 - Mary Kelly

Relaxed holiday accommodation.

The accommodation was very good - there were some issues with one of the bathrooms which was immediately fixed. The rooms were lovely, living area’s comfortable and swimming complex was excellent. Unfortunately there is no WiFi in this apartment which we were unaware of before we booked. Did put a dampener on our stay. The complex is in a convenient position with access to cafes / shops and beach.

1-6 March 2021 - Mary Kelly

Great house

We have been travelling around Australia for the last ten years for our yearly golf trip and we have never had a house this good and the location is also good .

28/02/21-06/03/21 - Gerard Raverty

Pity an Owner/Occupier Ruined the stay

fantastic apartment. would have my family stay again if they had not been confronted by an owner/occupier complaining about the noise three 80+ year olds were making when sliding a metal dining chair at the outdoor table on the balcony before they went to bed at 9pm.

Marxh 2021 - Larry Samuels

Awsome

Amazing place !! Plenty of room for large group and well appointed ammenities !! Heaps of little extras supplied by owners to make your stay even more relaxing !! Pool was great an your own pontoon !!! It doesnt get any better than this !! This is an opportunity to live like a king if only for a few days !! Absolutely loved it

5th march till the 8th march - Gavin Adams

Great Time at Sirocco

Our holiday to Qld was deferred by 1 year due to the COVID-19 lockdown. It was worth waiting as we enjoyed Qld sun and surf and food and relaxing in Sirocco 504. The secure locked garage, first class location, spacious apartment layout and comfortable bed make the stay a memorable one. G1 Properties were easy to deal with, check in was a breeze and there were no problems at all with our stay. I recommend the experience to everyone.

5th March to 12th March - David Piltz

Marina Wharf View

We booked this place because of the view of the boats at the marina wharf across the street. We were surprised by how close we were to the beach and how central the unit is to "everything Mooloolaba". It was just what we needed!

23/3 - 27/3 - Elizabeth Nixon

Marina Wharf View

We booked this place because of the view of the boats at the marina wharf across the street. We were surprised by how close we were to the beach and how central the unit is to "everything Mooloolaba". It was just what we needed!

23/3 - 27/3 - Elizabeth Nixon

Loved it!

My friends and I stayed for two night. Loved the size of the apartment and the ability to sleep so many. The property, including the outdoor area is absolutely ginormous. The interior is modern and clean. We didn’t realise the room had a key straight to the pool area, so that was an awesome surprise on arrival! The location is perfect, right in the middle of everything you could need. Everyone loved it! It is not the cheapest, but it’s a great space. The aircon was a bit hit and miss sometimes.

26/03/2021 - Kelly Ahern

Top spot on the canal

Had a great time relaxing at this property, well looked after, great location and g1 made it super easy to book, check in and out.

26/3/2021 - Blake Singleton

Beautiful house!

Culbara was a perfect house for the family to spend the weekend relaxing. The property is very well looked after, beautiful views and all the rooms are spacious. Master suite is an absolute treat!

26/3/2021 - Blake Singleton

Great

It was clean and perfectly situated. Everything provided for our stay.

2,3 April - Sharon Rowell

Just wonderful

We stayed over a very wet Easter break but didn’t need to go out anyway. The house was a destination in itself. The owners have gone to so much trouble to create an experience inside the gates. We loved the special touches like flowers and Easter eggs on the bench. Contact with the agency was great. Updated contact over the weekend regarding solar power under all the cloud was impressive. Would thoroughly recommend G1 and Okinja 71

Easter - Nyree Cooper

Sebel 808

Good afternoon, we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The view was spectacular and the apartment size and presentation was fantastical, although it does need a bit of a clean (walls/doors were grubby). But otherwise we would book again if we were coming back to the Sunshine Coast and have recommended Sebel 808 to our friends and family already. Communication from G1 has been awesome! *might want to check the PowerPoint at the end of the island bench as it is faulty and in need of a PowerPoint.

6/04/2021 - Grant Hearn

Lovely stay

We would just like to say we had a lovely stay and the only one thing we would like to see in the place would be a larger lounge. I was unable to get comfortable to watch a movie with my kids when the rain had us staying in doors.

6-9 April - Samantha Barratt

Great property and service

From check in to check out the service of G1 property holidays was fantastic. Sirocco 202 was the perfect location - easy access to the large pool which was big enough to do laps and also easy access to the beach across the road. The car did not need to leave the carpark as restaurants, cafes, supermarket and shops were at the doorstep. The Wharf with many dining option was in easy walking distance. An awesome place for a holiday or weekend away.

7-11 April - Anne-maree Paull

Awesome location

Was there for Surf lifesaving Australian Titles so location was a short walk to the competition area. Apartment was super clean and beds very comfortable. My only negative was it needs fly screens and some fans as I don't like air con at night. Would definitely stay again.

15 April 2021 - Deb White

Great location

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the property. Spacious apartment. Balcony was great and overlooked the pool. Sliding doors and windows allowed light and sea breezes. Highly recommend staying here.

13/04/21 - 19/04/21 - James Dane

Family had a Great Time

4 adults and 4 kids aged 15 - 21 enjoyed 4 nights here and had a great time, mainly relaxing at the property. it is only 15 - 20 minutes walk to the Esplanade and beach, where there are plenty of shops and places to eat. The canal outlook is outstanding and the pool is great. The residence was presented well on arrival and my interactions with G1 Properties were handled very quickly and professionally.

14th - 18th May - Gary O'brien

2/27 Oomoo Street Buddina

We have stayed at this property in the past and will come back to stay again. Great couple of weeks.

20.3.21 to 5.5.21 - Thomas Mock

Beach front

location of property was excellent as there are many facilities within walking distance.

May 3rd - 7th - Peter Casey

Unit

It was a lovely small Unit, however, there were a few issues that the owners need to attend to.

3.5.21 - June Ashcroft

Holidays

Nice unit just alittle dated, needs kitchen cupboard under sink fixed and s bigger tv and fly screens on windows would make it amazing.

8/5/21 - Lyn Gibbs

Potential to be so much better

Size, cleanliness (particularly the gardens) and location where all very good. However with the furniture and furnishings it’s pretty obvious it’s made up of items the owners no longer wanted. Almost everything was mismatched or falling apart. Water pressure to ensuite and toilets is very poor. The right furniture, decor and kitchen equipment would elevate this property to another level.

15-20 may - Corinne Pisanu

Potential to be so much better

Size, cleanliness (particularly the gardens) and location where all very good. However with the furniture and furnishings it’s pretty obvious it’s made up of items the owners no longer wanted. Almost everything was mismatched or falling apart. Water pressure to ensuite and toilets is very poor. The right furniture, decor and kitchen equipment would elevate this property to another level.

15-20 may - Corinne Pisanu

Perfect in Every Way

Parkyn Place & was a welcoming home away from home, the owners have provided everything you could want and more. The views are like the bridge on a cruise ship amazing day and night. Quiet, peaceful, amazing, loved every minute.

9 May - 20 May 2021 - Lesley Grace

Mooloolaba’s best kept secret

From the moment you walk into the unit you are greeted with the most stunning views of Mooloolaba beach and marina. The decor and furnishings are of the highest standards and there was nothing that the unit didn’t include. The ‘linen package’ was a bonus so that when you arrived everything was ready to go. We spent 3 glorious nights there and will definitely be returning... thank you Parkyn Place no.7 ... we have fabulous memories from our stay.

20-23 May 2021 - Karen Scholes

Great location!

Perfect spot to stay on the Esplanade. Walking distance to the beach and many excellent restaurants!

7th - 24th May - Judith Gowing

Great location

Zanzibar 404 was a super place to stay - so convenient, beach close by, lovely restaurants and beach walks and walking paths at your fingertips! We had no car.....Seniors Qld Bus pass worked a treat. Supermarket close by.Great view!

7th - 24th May, 2021 - Judith Gowing

Sirocco 202

Loved it. Will definitely stay again. A few minor things. The toaster needs replacing. One of the elements is broken. The TV is also temperamental and difficult to turn on. And a cheap non stick pan for the kitchen wouldn’t go astray. Other than that - it was honestly one of our favourite holidays in recent memory and that’s due to the accomodation. Thanks, Michael and Amy

27/5 - 5/6 - Michael Scanlan

Alex Heads Stay

good location and comfortable stay.

7-10 June 2021 - Marion Bolt

Awesome

Fantastic stay at the “block of cheese”. Well fitted out apartment with the most extraordinary views. Perfect location

5 - 11 june - Susan Mckee

Best views ever!!

Absolutely loved the views. We witnessed an amazing sunrise! Close to everything you need! Patrolled beach at your doorstep!

17 - 20 June 2021 - Kiara Sclip

Amazing Holiday Rental

This is a wonderful clean holiday rental, not only in a quiet location, the house also very clean and well maintain. Another good thing is pet friendly. Definitely for a return visit.

28 June 2021 - Yoyo Haigh

Relaxing and central

Maui Unit 6 was very relaxing and immaculately clean. The open plan of the unit overlooking the river made it a beautiful holiday destination. The central location was a real benefit to make our holiday in Mooloolaba easy. I definitely will go back . Highly recommend this holiday destination.

28/06 - 3/07 - Joan Campbell

Excellent

Apart from a very stylish and comfortable property, perfectly located, it was the staff at G1 who were my champions. After canceling last year’s holiday due to Covid, G1 patiently and kindly navigated my rebooking.

July 2021 - Janice Mcdonnell

Family Stay

Unfortunately our original booking for Tarcoola 41 had to be changed by the company due to last guests flooding house. We were told it this house was child friendly which definitely was not. We had to go out and buy safety gates for both lots of stairs and barricade the alfresco. Not relaxing holiday at all. All appliances in house had no instructions and button control details were worn off so made it extremely hard to work. Front door if opened could not be closed without help due to fault.

16/7/21 to 27/7/21 - Tanya Wheelahan

Magic views

Beautiful spacious apartment with great views. While it's not north facing, being able to view Moolooba beach was so nice. G1 Holidays were great to deal with.

18 - 20 August - Nicole Gaunt

Nice

Gorgeous view, great location. Nice spacious unit. Main bed small and hard mattress and terrible pillows. Could easily be fixed though

20-8-21 - Joanne Sutton

Nice

Gorgeous view, great location. Nice spacious unit. Main bed small and hard mattress and terrible pillows. Could easily be fixed though

20-8-21 - Joanne Sutton

Perfect Location for a relaxing holiday

The location of the house directly on the water was perfect for our get away from winter in Melbourne. Close enough to the shops, etc to walk or ride we hardly used our car at all. My only negative comments would be that the property is in need of some maintenance as it is starting to look a bit run down. Things like rusted through gutters, rain water leaking through the deck to the table below, sliding doors that are hard to open, etc

June 25 - September 10 - Martin Gamble

Amazing location

Quiet and central, close to the canal, beach, and wharf. I would love to own this apartment because it was great!

September 2021 - Alison Goh

Amazing location

Quiet and central, close to the canal, beach, and wharf. I would love to own this apartment because it was great!

September 2021 - Alison Goh

Superb Holiday Home

Loved my wewk in Mainsail apartment 3.Management staff on the ball. The aoartment spoessly clean. Arriving and leaving went smoothely. Two minutes walk to beautiful beaches, restaurants and coffee shops. Top marks.

22nd Sept to 27 th - James Ward

Lovely

The unit was perfect for what we needed! Would give more stars for cleanliness and comfort if I could!!

25 September - Natasha Williams

Very convenient, clean place

We enjoyed our stay at this property. It was clean, easily accessible to the beach and all the convenient facilities. Our little fur baby had a backyard to run and have fun too. Definitely recommend.

01.10.21 - Nirmita And Susheel Christian

Fantastic

Wonderful unit very well appointed. Wonderful location. Can’t speak highly enough of this unit. We had an incredible holiday.

28-9-21 till 2-10-21 - Gayle Merli

Perfect location, super clean

We had a fantastic stay. The location couldn't be better, right on the beach, in such a quiet area all you can hear is the waves crashing. Also super close to the wharfs restaurant district. The living area, kitchen and balcony were really well equipped, and perfect for a relaxing getaway.

5/10/21 - Camille Manley

short holiday

We had a ball. So good that your accommodation is right across from the beach so we just walked there with our boogie boards. The accommodation is perfect. Lovely balcony at the front where we ate. Illawong 2 will always be our first preference when we go to the coast. Thank you. Regards Maureen and Meg PS. Mention to new guests that they need to bring pepper and salt.

4 - 7 Oct - Maureen Berry

Quiet, relaxing and great location

A quiet, well located apartment with relaxing views across a lawn to the Mooloola River . Across the road is the beach access to beautiful Mooloolaba Beach and a 3 minute walk away is The Wharf complex with many eateries, a Tavern and Bottle shop. The Surf Club is 2 minutes more and the start of the Esplanade stretch for more eating and shopping. The apartment was clean and had all the basics you may need. The 3 small flights of stairs might be an issue to consider. Other than that, very good.

12 Oct 2021 - 16 Oct 2021 - Stephen Rado

Perfect Location

A beautiful apartment in the ideal position. A lovely ocean view with a kind sea breeze keeping the apartment at a nice temperature. Very clean & spacious with everything that is required. Fully recommended for an all round break or holiday.

10/16/2021 - Martin Bates

Tranquil & convenient

Superb location, a few steps from the beach and short walk to some great restaurants and cafes

10/22/2021 - Sonya Miller

Beautiful place!!!

Very nice place to stay. My family and i enjoyed it. Will definitely recommend!!

10/28/2021 - Cameron Trego

awesome Holiday!!

It's really memorable travel in my life.. Thanks to G1 Property holiday for the Good customer service .. I recommend this place for your family and friends..

11/04/2021 - Seungmin Yu

Amazing unit

This place is so much better than I expected. Check in and check out was so easy.

11/08/2021 - Julie Wessling

Thanks, but ...

Niggles ... 1. Foremost but un-fixable is road noise to the brms, and from the canyon created between 81 and 83 - neighbours and vehicles. It must be quite shocking at peak holiday times. 2. Lack of insect screens on all but the patio slider means mosquitoes. 3. No key for the slider = no ability to lock from the outside, and none for the window above the kitchen sink means limited direct ventilation. 4. Window above kitchen bench faulty, have to climb up to secure. Bad for older folks.

14/11/2021 - Chris Judd

Headland 10... Hmmm

The Headland 10 apartment was clean and quite well presented. The good: Location, furniture, kitchen appliances for meal prep and serving all good. Could be improved: Apartment has no A/C or ceiling fans so surprised that balcony doors didn't have security screens, so you couldn't take advantage of the breeze and feel safe while sleeping. Roller blinds are noisy with wind. No dual flush toilet (wasteful) Very noisy neighbours both nights. Appliance electrical tags all years out of date.

11/12/2021 - Jason Geijskes

Much needed family break.

Location for accommodation was great close to shops and beach. Unit decor was a bit retro but clean and tidy and comfy. Our family member was constantly stalked everytime she went out for a cigarette. Felt like we were being watched during our time there. He was in his 50s and stayed in the unit across from us with his wife and teenage son. Im guessing he's a family friend or family member of the owner. Infestation of cockroaches outside at night, gross.

11/12/2021 - Ruta Nelio

Great place to stay

We spent 10 days in Sirocco. Facilities are great, everything you need, position is perfect to cafe's, walking, beach, pool is great because it's heated. G1 ladies are lovely.

11/22/2021 - Moira Ballard

Great Apartment

We loved our stay in this apartment, the G1 staff were fantastic Will definitely book this apartment again. Thanks G1.

11/24/2021 - Greg Wiszniewski

A great stay

The unit is comfortable and well situated in the block - with a great view, of course! The only problem was the air conditioning- not working.

11/25/2021 - Philip Browne

Amazing

My family stayed two night.Private pool access, unit was large and had everything we needed .It is right in the heart of Mooloolaba walking out the front to beach restaurants and shops. We will be returning customers for sure.Next time it will be longer.

24/11/2022 - Yvette Hayter

Lovely Home

Home was lovely presented beds comfortable Kitchen utensils could do with a change close to shops walk 15 mins to beach Disappointed with amount of traffic that was going out front all time very loud

11/30/2021 - Jackie Mclean

A Restful Riverside, Mooloolaba Retreat

My wife and I stayed for almost 1 month at Kirribilli 13 and enjoyed the great riverside panorama, quiet environment, and constantly changing river activity with yachts coming and going. The unit was spacious with a good-sized balcony and a large relaxing second floor above.

10/31/2021 - Glenn Tonges

Best time

Such a great view.. I had a wonderful time . This apartment had everything I needed EXCEPT a hair straightener (I forgot mine). I struggled to get in and out the shower as I’m only 5ft 1 A footstep would be handy. Location was THE BEST. I’d definitely go back

11/30/2021 - Isabella Young

Good sized property but a little tired

A good sized property for a family but it is looking tired. Bathrooms are ok. Kitchen same. BBQ rusty. Outdoor table on its last legs. Property needed weeding and there was animal faeces around the pool. The cleaner left old towels hanging behind a door.

12/02/2021 - Simon Taylor

Great property

Fantastic location and fits a big family. As a large family we usually struggle to find accommodation that will fit us and have to compromise on quality taking whatever we can get. This apartment fit us all easily without the kids having to share double beds and waking each other all night. Brilliant. Will definitely go back.

12/14/2021 - Annie Jones

Great property

Fantastic location and fits a big family. As a large family we usually struggle to find accommodation that will fit us and have to compromise on quality taking whatever we can get. This apartment fit us all easily without the kids having to share double beds and waking each other all night. Brilliant. Will definitely go back.

12/14/2021 - Annie Jones

Spacious and luxurious holiday home

My extended family stayed in this house for a long weekend. We had 6 adults and 2 toddlers. The house was fantastic! So spacious and modern with every amenity you could want. We even had 2 portacots and high chairs. The house was also very clean, which helped us feel at home right away. Having a few living spaces indoors was great, plus the large covered outdoor area with bbq and pool. Getting in and out of the property was tricky, as you have to reverse onto a busyish street, but it was fine.

14/12/21 - Melanie Vanzetto

Great Position

Second bedroom only good for kids. Sand flys/midgees in unit. We needed to spray. Apart from that all good. Loved the position and views

11/21/2021 - Ann Beliveau

Great holiday

Helpful considerate staff

12/20/2021 - Dawn Peters

Stylish and comfortable

Enjoyed our stay at the apartment surprisingly comfortable with excellent kitchen, bed and lounge rooms with cold air conditioning. And secure lock up garage. Great balcony Harbor view

12/27/2021 - David Clarke

Prime location, beautiful view, stellar staff

What a beautiful place! Uninterrupted views from the main balcony plus 2 extra balconies, one for each room. Both rooms technically have ensuites. One of the ensuites have a spa bath. Premium appliances in the kitchen. e building has a gym, lap pool, a kids wading pool and a huge spa. Cafes, restaurants and shops just down stairs, the beach across the road, Coles is 4 minute walk away and the proximity to Sea Life (Underwater World) and the play ground by the beach ticked all our boxes

12/24/2021 - Queenie Gillespie

Maui 6 Stay

The unit had all of the necessary features.

01/03/2022 - Deanna Booth

Perfect location

Nice spacious unit right near the beach. We love this spot as it short distance from bustling Mooloolaba but is the peaceful and quiet end -right near a patrolled beach.

- Jane Lough

Great location, well stocked house

This house is great for multiple families getting together. The house was well stocked with enough plates, cups, pots and pans. Swimming pool was also good. If you have a SUP or Kayak, you could bring it along and utilize the canal. Renovations are done nicely. Had a great stay with the family. Would come back again!

01/09/2022 - Vy Ho

Beautiful unit

Home away from home.

12/18/2021 - Jan Boon

Great location

Close enough to walk to beach but away from hustle and bustle. G1 staff very accommodating to reschedule our holiday around Covid border closures! Thank you! We will be back.

01/15/2022 - Lindy Bunting

Great

As advertised, would definitely me again

- Ronald Woolley

Fabulous accommodation

We just had a great stay here for 9 nights. The house provided all we could want for our family of 7, with older teenagers and young adults included. The house is spacious and the location is perfect. It is an easy walk to the shops and the beach and is basically next to the went to bowling club. We fished off the jetty and swam in the pool. We also hired Paddleboards for our entire stay which was a lot of fun. We we would definitely stay again.

01/20/2022 - Justine Harrington

Serenity Waters - the best location

Situated at the head of the canal this second floor apartment has a magnificent view from a spacious balcony. A 5 min walk to the Esplanade in Mooloolaba and with cafes and restaurants nearby, the location is perfect. We have stayed in this small complex for the last 5 years and it is incomparable.

- Maureen Hegarty

Great family house

We enjoyed our stay at the grove. Dog friendly street was very quiet. Close enough to walk to beach, and shops. Kitchen is well equipped.

01/22/2022 - Dominique Hutchence

Well equipped for a relaxing holiday

Overall clean and tidy apartment. Oven needs to be deep cleaned at least once per season, with attention to other details as listed.

01/23/2022 - Lynne Longbottom

Well equipped for a relaxing holiday

Overall clean and tidy apartment. Oven needs to be deep cleaned at least once per season, with attention to other details as listed.

01/23/2022 - Lynne Longbottom

central spot

Stayed in this apartment for 6 nights, had a great time, short walk to the beach, short walks to the restaurants/shops and surf club.

01/25/2022 - Julia Mills

Great apartment

Little Hill 3 is a well designed two bedroom apartment which has views over trees to the Mooloolah River. It catches the breeze and this keeps it pleasant.

01/26/2022 - Rob Pashen

Enjoyable stay

Outside was a bit untidy and a few extra basics would be handy - dishwashing brush, paper towels, additional drinking glasses. A shorter pool cue due to limited space around the table would be great as well as a new (un-chipped) white ball new cue rest (current one is broken)

01/27/2022 - Penelope Webster

Enjoyable stay

Outside was a bit untidy and a few extra basics would be handy - dishwashing brush, paper towels, additional drinking glasses. A shorter pool cue due to limited space around the table would be great as well as a new (un-chipped) white ball new cue rest (current one is broken)

01/27/2022 - Penelope Webster

Beautiful unit. Awesome location!

The unit was clean and tidy and beautifully presented. We love the location, easy access to the beach, boat ramp as well as all Mooloolaba has to offer. A short stroll along the water to the wharf and you can take your pick of restaurants. Only downside is there is not Wi-Fi so it was a little inconvenient for the kids, when raining, and hubby who needed to work while away. Overall we had a great stay here and would definitely stay again.

01/31/2022 - Kylie Dumontet

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Close to beach. Lovely to sit and watch the world go by. Quiet. Peaceful. Great for the oldies no steps.

01/27/2022 - Rachael Andrews

Home away from home

Great place for the family. Amazing views and plenty to entertain the kids with the pool, the board games and beach. Everything you need for a comfortable holiday. Very comfy couch with room for us all. We really enjoyed our stay.

2 Feb 2022 - 5 Feb 2022 - Olivia Mills

Great apartment in a great location

The apartment is spacious, modern and has the added benefit of another tv room direct access to the outdoor pool. The location is great, with a short walk to shops, restaurants and the patroled beach.

02/05/2022 - Greg Kotzadamis

Happy Birthday to ME

Lovely big house - nice and clean and freshly painted. Unfortunately it wasnt the best weather but having the theatre room and pool table and different areas occupied everyone when we decided not to go out. Even a swim in the pool in the rain! Has a garage for the cars and was all secure. A very fun stay with my children and grandchildren =)

02/23/2022 - Michelle Cody

Great location and nice Apt

This place is great for the price. So close to the beach and not far at all from the main drag. Close enough that it’s only like a 1 to 2 minute drive but Dr enough that you are away from any crowds. Beach is literally outside your back yard. It’s cute and it’s pretty well maintained. Definitely will stay here again when we visit Oz.

03/11/2022 - Brian Emerson

Loved it

We enjoyed our stay, the place was in a great location, nice and clean

March 2022 - Tanya Grandin

Mooloolaba Tri Short Stay

Illawong 4 is always a great place to stay and which we have stayed in a number of times, and very convenient to everything in Mooloolaba. Only one issue would be in regards to the fan in the 2nd bedroom, when turned on it sounds like a plane is about to take off. :)

03/21/2022 - Alan Bolton

Wonderful Mooloolaba Views

I spent a weekend at Zanzibar 404. It is a well-equipped apartment with quality wifi, good range of kitchen appliances, a terrific TV, very effective ducted AC and a comfortable master bed. The highlight is the large balcony with direct views of the beach and you can relax and watch people come and go. Easy walk to supermarket and right on the beach.

03/14/2022 - Simon Prebble

No dryer or Wifi in Premium Property!

Culbara 23b is a modern spacious home ,its location is handy to the beach and restaurants. It rained heavily for 3 of our 4 day stay , I was very disappointed to find out that there was no dryer and no wifi . I think both are necessary in a property like this !

03/12/2022 - Jodie Weller

Excellent

Everything you needed Clean modern Close to Town

03/21/2022 - Jacqui Fletcher

comfortable stay

I would just like to say thank you to the staff at G1, they were so very helpful, information provided was straight forward, would recommend others to stay there as well, I will be using Beachside again

03/28/2022 - Lynette D'aprile

10/10, spacious !

Shocked by the size of the property ! Amazing layout. Beautiful home ! Needed wifi, more kitchen basics (alfoil, gladwrap etc) and new pans for cooking

03/19/2022 - Hayden Mannion

R & R in Mooloolaba

We had a lovely time at Little Hill . Very comfortable and close to the beach and town!

21 - 24 March - Colin & Carol Page

Beautiful Home

This home is amazing, way nicer than the photos show.

03/28/2022 - Cheryl Meyer

Well presented and tidy

Our stay at 40 Oloway was a very pleasant stay. The property presented well, and the bed was very comfortable. Given the beautiful climate on the sunshine coast, the only suggestion I could make is that the property could do with air-conditioning as the afternoon sun really heats the property making it hot and uncomfortable even though there are fans in all the rooms in the house they do very little to cool the property. Overall, our stay was very pleasant and highly recommended

03/31/2022 - Jim Ntais

Nice & Private perfect couple of days

Enjoyed our stay immensely, nice and private part of the coast. We were close enough to walk to the beach and cafes. The beds were extremely comfortable and we had everything we needed.

04/03/22 - Patricia Coops

5 nights stay

We needed accommodation for a family wedding at Green Zebra restaurant. This was a great location and had everything we needed.

04/04/2022 - Sylvia Hunter

Amazing

We loved Windmill 4 - everything you could want (and more) for holiday accommodation. We will definitely be back to Windmill!!!

04/09/2022 - Janine Scrivener

What a holiday !

I wasn’t sure after reading some of the reviews of this apartment. So when we arrived I was pleasantly surprised by the level of comfort ! It was clean and in a fabulous location, the bedding was and added bonus for our big family ! We will definitely be coming back again !

04/11/2022 - Bianca Nash

Lovely place to stay

The house had everything for a relaxing family holiday. We especially appreciated the following details: full kitchen with working appliances, equipment, utensils and extras such as glad wrap and extra bin liners; clean and properly maintained pool and outside living area; pontoon to fish from (6 caught in total including bream, eels, large flat head and a 70cm golden pigfish {all released safely back]); wifi, games and two TV areas which was great on rainy days.

04/13/2022 - Catherine Hughes

Great Stay Sirocco

Thanks G1 Great unit, Great views and location,

04/11/2022 - Greg Reynolds

Canal apartment

On the whole a good apartment but bedside lamps and a lamp in the main room would have made it feel more cosy. Didn’t know if the canoes could be used by occupants of the apartment and no one told us. Parking arrangements weren’t told to us and neither was where the access to the apartment was! Should be made clear that there are stairs down to it as access could be a problem for some. Overall a clean and spacious apartment within walking distance to promenade where zMamtra and scopes are .

04/18/2022 - Glynis Banks

Spacious and Light

We enjoyed our stay at Pago Pago, the apartment is well equipped and is spacious and light. It is in easy walking distance to The Wharf and the great restaurants, bars, shops and cafes. A quick walk across the road also gets you to the beach and walking tracks. Decor is a bit tired and in need of updating but everything was reasonably clean and comfortable.

04/18/2022 - Georgina Hewitt

Great location and amazing views

The location and view is amazing. We have stayed in this apartment quite a few times I really think the owners need to spend some money on new mattress and pillows its very important to have a comfortable sleep

04/19/2022 - Anne Mcmillan

28 Coorumbong

Good size for family,, lots of areas outside for the children, property was very clean

04/24/2022 - Gerry Welsh

Great Place to Stay

We had a great experience after a last minute booking at very short notice. Communication with the property managers was excellent, giving us all the information we needed to check in. Property was in great condition with all the facilities we needed. Excellent location right opposite the beach.

04/19/2022 - Kerrie Parnell

So relaxing

We had such a lovely holiday. Have stayed here before and will stay there again

04/25/2022 - Joan Campbell

Great for families

Great size family home with plenty of space for living and sleeping.

05/05/2022 - Gemma Byrne

Clean, comfortable and central location

I could not have been happier with my unit accommodation at Riverview apartments. The location is ideal, central to all amenities and attractions. Clean and tidy, obviously well looked after by the owners and clientele themselves. Complex may be a little dated, but for value for your money and central, comfortable accommodation, I recommend this property.

11/5/2022 - Bruce Hemingway

large comfortable bedrooms & beds

About the unit Positives: Large comfortable bedrooms & beds, proximity to beach was great, kitchen well equipped, actually everything you might need is there. Negatives: carpet needs replacing, fairly dark inside apartment, too many knick knacks About G1: so helpful & friendly, but we were disappointed that we couldn't get our money back even though we had to cancel due to Covid lockdowns (only a credit)

05/13/2022 - Debi Wallace

Great views

Not suitable for people with disabilities. Shower over spa bath makes it impossible to use. Entrance is difficult manage with a travel scooter. For able bodied people would be O.k

20/05/22 - Jenny & John Mutch

G! - Excellent to deal with

G1 were very flexible with our booking being mucked around with Covid. They were very helpfull for all changes that we required to make & always replied promptly. The room itself was excellent , very clean & recommend dealing with G1 for any bookings.

05/23/2022 - Jason Stewart

Comforatable and clean with great views

We were not disappointed with the apartment as we had ocean and river views due to the shape of the building. It was very clean and comfortable which made our stay enjoyable especially as we had wet weather all weekend. The downside was we couldn't locate the rubbish bins and only found the luggage trolley the day we left. Please put this in your info folder. The car space was a nightmare due to the shape of it. It's very tight to get in and out of the basement due to the size of the building

05/22/2022 - Julie Davies

Great unit, Great Stay!

This unit is recently updated, roomy and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen, great laundry, huge patios, very clean. Everything that makes a week away wonderful, especially the lovely river views. Walking distance to everything Mooloolaba - beach, coffee, gelato, restaurants, Esplanade. G1 were great and easy to check-in/check-out.

05/25/2022 - Elizabeth Nixon

Great location and apartment

Great location and apartment

05/30/2022 - Damian Mackie

Our Stay

Very happy with our unit and dealings with G1 holidays

05/30/2022 - Natalie & Andrew Walker

Great spot

This house is in a wonderful spot. Close to all amenities and great for fishing of the jetty. Our group of 6 had a wonderful holiday

06/04/2022 - Tammy Cromwell

Great location

Great location, very spacious unit. Walk to the beach and restaurants. Views amazing. Will definitely be back.

06/02/2022 - Carol M.

Holiday home with a fabulous outlook

Yulunga 20 was a fabulous home to stay in and catch up with our family for the weekend.it was very comfortable and clean, nice location and views and linen and towels were of good quality. Close to shops and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend and come to stay again another time. G1 Property staff were delightful to speak with, very helpful and highly recommend to friends and family. Thank you again.

06/06/2022 - Leonie Taylor

Amazing views

Loved staying here, will definitely return!

06/10/2022 - Chloe Bailey

Wonderful experience

Thanks to the staff at G1 who were extremely helpful and very easy to deal with , nothing was a problem from leaving our luggage with them as we had a few hours before our flight home to organising our cab to the airport.

14/6/22 - Flora Carter

Definitely Use Again

Nice, tidy and comfortable 5 minutes to Mooloolaba and Maroochydore. Will definitely use again.

06/12/2022 - Edwin Napa

Wish we stayed longer

The property exceeded our expectations in every way. The house was beautiful inside and out. Property had everything our large group needed or wanted. The kids were well entertained in the pool and adults made the most of the outdoor areas. Pre check in & collection of keys was seamless thanks to the lovely ladies at G1 Holidays, who were more than happy to answer any questions we had prior & during our stay.This property ticked all of our boxes I highly recommend for large families or groups.

06/14/2022 - Tai Gosche

20 Yulunga Place

We did provide comments on the rear of the feedback form we lodged when we returned the keys. Parts of that are resubmitted as appropriate below.

06/23/2022 - Ray Cannan

Holiday Stay June 2022

Overall good impression though property badly needs a "deep clean" including under beds, cobwebs etc. Ensuite shower outlet not draining has been reported. Small maintenance items - light gone in main living area, lock on ensuite door not working, holes in Master bedroom curtains, hooks on walls with no pictures hung impacted our overall view. We loved our stay but it could have been nicer..

06/27/2022 - Chris Hughes

Family Getaway

We stayed in this fantastic unit for a family getaway. This is our second stay here and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

06/24/2022 - Neil Reid

Pago Pago Unit 4

Air conditioners need a good clean inside.

06/29/2022 - Gail Murray

Great Stay

In a great position with water views, everything you needed was supplied

06/28/2022 - Alfred Curtis

Great place

Unit was clean and catered for our needs

07/01/2022 - Pat Magann

excellent service from staff

hi , i found the property very tidy and presentable and would stay again, the service from the g1 staff was excellent,highly recommend.

06/17/2022 - Darren Edwards

Great location

Great location. Easy walking and riding everywhere. Shame about the rain. Love the kitchen and laundry. It had everything we needed. The TV wouldn’t give us The regular stations though…

07/08/2022 - Madonna Stephens

Perfect stay at the beach

The apartment was clean and well prepared. The hosts were very friendly. The kitchen was well-equipped. Excellent spot to the beach and the surf club.

07/10/2022 - Lutz Heuser

Fantastic apartment

Very spacious accomodation - great family layout and amenities. Loved being on the same level as the pool - easy for the kids - and although only on level 2, still have ocean views. Apartment is in a very ideal location - straight across from beach, cafe and restaurants downstairs and easy walk to groceries. Dealing with G1 was helpful and efficient.

- Jenna Mcleod

terrific holiday shame we cant book the weather with you

great apartment, contains everythung you need and want Close to everything but not in the centre of the busy.

07/11/2022 - Janine Nielsen

Amazing Place

Very clean,tidy and quiet. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Will definately book accommodation this way again!

- Adrian Ker

nice and affordable accommodation

stayed twa day during school holidays and everything in reachable distance and accommodation is very nice and G1 property is very friendly staff

07/08/2022 - Mathew Chacko

Well presented

The unit was tastefully furnished,clean and comfortable. Beds and bedding ,very comfy. Free wi-fi was appreciated,but a smart TV ,with Netflix,YouTube etc accessibility,would have been great. Most enjoyable stay.

07/15/2022 - Ruth Rando

Best location, amazing views

Great apartment. Very comfortable beds and the views are amazing. Would stay again.

07/14/2022 - Sarah Coombes

Outstanding

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect !

07/20/2022 - Kim Richmond

Not too sure what this means? Excellent

Everything was comfortable and clean. Would stay there again.

07/14/2022 - Julie Taylor

We Shall Return - Again

Have always used G1 Properties to secure our home away from home in Mooloolaba to escape from Winter in NZ. Have lost count how many times, but we have always found them reliable, efficient and easy to deal with. We especially loved Sirocco 906 and found it to be very comfortable for our 19 day stay. As our heading says we shall return.

07/20/2022 - Mary Enting

location location location!!

cruised up with 2 girlfriends, and couldn't of been happier with the accommodation, the space is great. Windmill 4 is airy, with a lovely balcony, and a short stroll to the boardwalk and the beach. (both of which are visible from the balcony) Close to the wharf restaurants, bars and cafes, and a short walk up the beach to the main esplanade. Couldn't fault it!!

07/30/2022 - Julia Mills

Great spot to enjoy all Mooloolaba has to offer

My wife and I stayed at Kirribilli 13 for the whole of July 22. We did a lot of in house catering during our stay and it was just like home from home. Everything we needed was available and some. The vista over the river was delightful. We never tired of seeing all the vessels coming and going.

08/01/2022 - Ken Mcconville

Great Property

Great stay , everything you need !

07/29/2022 - Gaye Kelly

Perfect location

This apartment is spacious and perfectly located for a stay in Mooloolaba.

- Denise Duckworth

Roomy 2 B/R unit in quiet super convenient location

My daughter and I loved our 3 days visit to Mainsail 3. The unit had everything we needed in terms of equipment. It’s around 150m from Mooloolaba beach and all the shop; restaurants and bars. It’s in a quiet street though so sleeping is restful. I highly recommend this unit.

07/26/2022 - Geoff Kerry

Very good

Amazing house and views will be back

08/05/2022 - David Harrison

FEED-BACK

1. The oven was not clean. 2. There was no hair dryer available. 3. The porch light was not operating 4. The light in the carport as not operating. 5. The carpet cleaner did an excellent job.

08/10/2022 - Doug Wyatt

Great room with great view

Rooms were good and two nice big comfy lounges. Easily accommodated six adults

08/08/2022 - William Rogers

Great Holiday

Fantastic room, and ideal location in Mooloolaba. Room was beautifully presented and resort has great facilities which are well maintained.

08/12/2022 - Liam Moore

Stay in the Loop!

Stay in the loop, and we will let you know of any Accommodation Specials or Events!